ANC Gauteng Legislature
Caucus Executive Committee

Caucus Executive Committee

The members of the Caucus Executive Committee in office during the year are set out below:

  • Brian Thamsanqa Hlongwa, MPL - Chief Whip
  • Jacqueline Mofokeng, MPL - Deputy Chief Whip
  • Joyce Pekane, MPL - Caucus Treasurer
  • Michael Fanyana Madlala, MPL - Head of Political Education and Convener of Social Transformation (Appointed in August 2012 )
  • Head of Constituency Program - Vacant
  • Eric Mxolisi Xayiya - New appointment - MEC Economic Development
  • Refilwe Mogale, MPL - Whip of NCOP
  • Doreen Senokonyane, MPL - Whip of Programming
  • Mbongeni Radebe, MPL, Convener of the Economic Transformation Cluster (Appointed in August 2012)
  • Nelisiwe Moerane, MPL - Co Convener of Governance Cluster (Appointed in August 2012)
  • Sochayile Khanyile, Secretary of Caucus